From the Dark

From the Dark by drobi_123
From the Dark, a photo by drobi_123 on Flickr.
Well, so far so good!  This is my second day and my second post.  I took this photo while I was visiting my family in Norway.  As photos go, it was so-so.  I brought it into Photoshop and did some work to it and this is what I came up with. For those interested in technical side, I used  brightness/contrast,  levels, and  threshold layers.  I like it more this way.  I like the graphic feel and on an emotional level it gives me a sense of hope.  The feeling of coming out of a dark period into a brighter future.  I would be happy to hear what feelings this photo brings out for you or any of your thoughts.
One thought on “From the Dark

  1. That’s just amazing. Thought-provoking, striking. Takes me back to the past; dark times, but with brighter travels ahead. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

