My Uncle

My uncle’s name is Richard.  He passed away this past weekend after a long illness.  I am going to miss him very much.  When I was young, I would watch the Red Sox with him and he taught me all about baseball. We still talked baseball up to the end. We did a lot of things together back then.  As life went on and got busier and busier I saw less of him, although we still talked a lot.  He was always there when I needed him.  It was very hard to watch this once strong man decline long before he should.  I regret that I did not see him  as much as I should have near the end.  Tomorrow will be his wake and Thursday we will lay him to rest.  I am not religious but he was so I hope he will be happy and peaceful in Heaven.     All my love to you Uncle.

Leave a Reply

