Mother and Son in Words

SAM_0425-Edit-c-

I was browsing the web for Photoshop tutorials and I came across this image treatment. The tutorial is on youtube and it is done by logongod I really liked it and decided I wanted to try it. The image that the tutorial used was a portrait so I dug into my files and found this one of my daughter and her son. I might like to try something like this on a photo of something other than a portrait and see what can be accomplished.

I used the process that was in the tutorial and added a couple of my ideas.  I added a gradient to the background.  The gradient was the same color used in the text of the image. I distorted and blurred the background and gave a torn border to the image.  The used words that I associate with my daughter and grandson.  I hope you enjoy!